I wrote a book

Online Content Marketing in 30 Minutes, published by i30 Media, is available in all kinds of formats: PDF, Kindle, hardback, and others.

Content marketing has taken the business world by storm over the last few years. The basic idea is to stop bombarding potential customers with ads, and start providing them with the kinds of information that they need and can use – establishing your company as their indispensable information resource, ideally.

My book weaves together useful techniques for content marketing drawn from my journalism experience as well as from other disciplines including SEO/web analytics, inbound marketing, content strategy, and more. It’s got lots of good information for marketers who are new to content, journalists who are moving into marketing, small business owners, etc.

It was quite fun to write, in the exhausting sense of the word “fun” <g>. That’s how I spent my Christmas holidays.

So now I no longer have book envy. And if any of you have an opportunity to read the book, I’d love it if you could link to the website and/or offer an *honest* review on Amazon.com or GoodReads (no fake/spam reviews please, however well-intentioned). Thanks!

2 Responses to “I wrote a book”


  1. 1 tommaso dorigo May 11, 2013 at 10:44 am

    Hello Derek! Nice finding you busy and successful. You may remember having interacted in my blog, dorigo.wordpress.com . I now write at http://www.scienc20.com/quantum_diaries_survivor, in case you wish to visit.
    Cheers!
    Tommaso

  2. 2 Liquid Egg Product June 18, 2013 at 7:31 am

    Wow wow wow, you wrote a book! Well congratulations, first of all. That sort of thing takes dedication. Definitely will check it out!

    I AM disappointed it wasn’t the novel you mapped out in the Book Envy post. Can’t have everything, I suppose.


Leave a Reply

I Tweet

Encomia for Reassembler

"Being completely full of it can assume the level of high art." - W. Berry

"...overrated." - M. Phelps

"You basically have no clue what you're talking about." - T.Tam

"This...is so bad I didn't even consider it." - Anonymous

"Your personal attack has been duly noted." - Anonymous Greg

"You have departed from reality." - J. Gallant

"...I was put off by the variety of topics..." - H. Reed

"Your blog...should not be read." - L.E. Product

"It makes me angry!" - S. Pawn

"You're kind of all over the place." - M.Kaprielian

"Bummer." - Anonymous Greg

"I read your blog and read and read, and finally I just said...I don't get it." - B.Brown

"Honestly, who cares?" - Nick

"Your [sic] a dumb*ss" - Anonymous

Blog Stats

  • 129,740 hits

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 320 other followers

