There and back again

Music is a huge part of the solitary road trip. Playlist to and from Parsipanny: A single CD of stuff I’ve bought on iTunes. Over and over again. (Maybe I’m searching for some sort of trance state through repetition.)

  • Fell in Love with a Girl – White Stripes
  • Smoothie Song – Nickel Creek
  • Night Train – Bruce Cockburn
  • Looking at the World – Mike Doughty
  • Groovy Train – The Farm
  • Big Electric Cat – Adrian Belew
  • Stoppin the Love – KT Tunstall
  • Cry on Demand – Gomez

Aside from putting Jack White first, there’s no reason for the order, but it works for me. If I’d thought about it I probably would have thrown Sabotage (Beastie Boys) in there – the most played tune on my iPod.

In previous years I’ve traveled with The Bends (Radiohead) and White Ladder (David Gray).

One thought on “There and back again

Comments are closed.