To battle

I love the energy of the new year.

In years gone by my joke was that, because I believe in setting attainable goals, my resolution each January was to become fatter and less patient. 

Now my attitude has changed a bit. I think resolutions are wonderful – when they are a formalization of something you really want to accomplish. (Halfheartedly saying “I probably ought to kick my meth habit” would be a counter-example.)

This year I’m stoked about growing my publication’s website (csoonline.com, which will be relaunched on modern technology soon, huzzah). I resolve to do more yoga this year than I did last. And I will continue down the chess improvement path, broadening my knowledge of openings and endings. Given the energy needed for those things, I’ve waffled a bit about continuing to blog. But I find that this blog really helps me on a number of levels. So I’ll keep going, (at least until I stop…)

5 thoughts on “To battle

  1. But I find that this blog really helps me on a number of levels. So I’ll keep going, (at least until I stop…)

    Please do. With BDK, Edwin, etc. cutting back or stopping, it would be depressing for someone else to do so. Especially this one, since it’s the first blog I’ve followed from someone I don’t know personally. You don’t know how many “LOL”‘s and “Fascinating”‘s you’ve gotten out of me that I don’t explicitly mention.

Comments are closed.